Baby Child

Land and sky were the new settling places for me,

Rather, claps of mother was the whole world for me,

Every movement and sign was total pleasure and happiness,

My tongue was spoken the meaning less words even blankness,

Even when someone gave me any pain and I wept thereon,

I enjoyed the irritation and pain, discomfort and vexation,

Then gazing to the moon continuously till long and steadily,

Within and through the breaking clouds its voiceless journey,

Asking again and again about its deserts and mountains,

And wonder about the lies and truth and reasons and tales,

Eyes were devoted to see and witness, and lips inclined to speak,

My heart was  nothing but only tasting for the query and frisk.

Leave a Reply

